

All tourism operators and organizations are eligible for support from the business resiliency specialist, however, only those operating in these communities are eligible for expert support funding.

Eligible Applicants for Expert Support Funding

- Local governments (as per list)
- Indigenous Nations (as per list)
- Registered not-for-profits (that operatewithin one of the eligible areas listed below)
- Registered businesses (that operate within one of the eligible areas listed below)

Local Governments:

- City of Dawson Creek
- City of Fort St. John
- City of Prince George
- City of Terrace
- District of Chetwynd
- District of Fort St. James
- District of Houston
- District of Hudson's Hope
- District of Kitimat
- District of Mackenzie
- District of Taylor
- District of Tumbler Ridge
- District of Vanderhoof
- Peace River Regional District
- Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako
- Regional District of Fraser-Fort George
- Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine
- Town of Smithers
- Village of Burns Lake
- Village of Fraser Lake
- Village of Pouce Coupe
- Village of Telkwa

Indigenous Nations:

- Blueberry River First Nations
- Doig River First Nation
- Gitga'at First Nation
- Gitxaala Nation
- Hagwilget Village Council
- Haisla Nation
- Halfway River First Nation
- Kitselas First Nation
- Kitsumkalum First Nation
- Lake Babine Nation (Woyenne area)
- Lax Kw'alaams Band
- Lheidli T'enneh First Nation
- McLeod Lake Indian Band
- Metlakatla First Nation
- Nadleh Whut'en First Nation
- Nak'azdli Whut'en Band
- Nee-Tahi-Buhn Band
- Office of the Wet'suwet'en Hereditary Chiefs
- Saik'uz First Nation
- Saulteau First Nations
- Skin Tyee Nation
- Stellat'en First Nation
- Ts'il Kaz Koh First Nation (Burns Lake Band)
- West Moberly First Nations
- Wet'suwet'en First Nation
- Witset First Nation
- Yekooche First Nation

Supported through the Northern Healthy Communities Fund



